About the Awards

Sponsored by

The Australian Disability Service Awards, sponsored by Care Squared, recognises excellence and innovation in the disability sector across Australia.

Finalists will get to celebrate at the International Convention Centre, Darling Harbour, on the evening of Tuesday 5 April 2022. If you are attending the awards we ask that you arrive at 6.15pm for a prompt start.  

There are 12 award categories across different services. Nominations will be reviewed by an experienced panel of people who are industry aligned and living with a disability. The panel will shortlist each category to finalists and an overall winner. 

In the disability service sector’s night of nights 150 guests, dressed in black tie/cocktail attire, will celebrate our industry’s achievements.

Award hosts: Paralympian medallists, Christie Dawes and Don Elgin, are set to entertain and deliver a fun and lively evening. Along with talented musician Kylie Jane, with her soulful tones and upbeat crowd favourites, this is guaranteed to be a night to remember.  

Awards Selection Panel

Click photos to explore panel's bios

Louise Mogg

Occupational Therapist/Disability Liaison Officer at The Royal Melbourne Hospital

Eddie Figueroa

Physiotherapy Assistant at TAFE

Don Elgin

Triple Paralympian & Head of Events at One Community

Ryan Sherry

Manager, Programs at NSW Government

Christie Dawes

Wheelchair Racing Athlete at Paralympics Australia